New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Solo rider would like to ride with a partner

Male (70) looking for Female Ulverstone, Australia

Self-propelled; self-motivated; self-funded and living alone in my paid-for house on the NW coast of Tasmania; nice and close to the Bass Strait ferries. With huge senses of fun and optimism, the only baggage I carry either straps onto my bike, fits in the car or is carried as cargo on the 'plane. What more would you like to know?

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Now

My Biker Preferences

Bikes I ownI ride when and where I choose. I have ridden many different bikes in all States, but not as yet in the Northern Territory. My current ride is a 2016 BMW R 1200 GS with 40,000k's on the clock.
I rideWhenever I can
I preferTouring, Dual sport / enduro
I rideNo limits
HelmetAlways
Is biking a hobby or a way of life?Hobby
Are you part of a biker club?Yes
Is your bike your main source of transportation?No
Riding Leathers or Plain clothes?Mostly leathers but I have enduro jackets as well
Name your favorite place or road to rideNo one particular favourite. There are sooo many great rides in Oz..

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageAustralian
BuildHeavyset
Height6' 1" (185 cm)
Eye ColorBlue
Hair ColorGrey
Hair LengthShoulder length
Facial HairBeard
Best featureSmile
Body ArtScarred
Health ConditionNo special Health Conditions
My AttractivenessVery attractive

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsAlone
Wants to RelocateMaybe
Has a carYes

Education & Employment

EducationHigh school Diploma - GED or equivalent
SpecialtyRetired
Employment StatusRetired
Job TitlePersonnel; training, rostering, supervision

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Movies, Sports
Favorite TV showsReal comedies; historic re-enactments
Favorite movies typesAction, Comedy, Romance, Documentary, Thriller
Favorite moviesGame of thrones
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Classical, Blues, Soul
Favorite artistsMoody Blues; John Denver; Willie Nelson; Supertramp; Roy Orbison; soooo many others
Reading selectionBiography, History, Humor, Satire
Favorite booksPeter Fitzsimons; "Eureka" and "Ned Kelly"
Idea of funA great ride away from major highways; maybe an overnight stop or two in an old collonial pub; meet the locals.
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Learning, Music, Family, Dining, Travel, Cooking, Cars, Playing cards, Volunteering, Motorcycles

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingRegular drinker
Social behaviorOutgoing
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Average Joe
Sense of humorFriendly
My great timeTrying new things, Relaxing, Drinking, Reading a book, Going to a concert
Always wanted to tryHang gliding; para-sailing; glider flying

Views

Political viewsI don't like politics
ReligionNot religious
Attend religious servicesNever
Goal in lifeBeing the eternal optimist, I would like to spend the rest of my days in the company of a loving partner. Together we would explore each other, our world; sometimes by bike; sometimes by any other means we choose

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Spontaneity, Flirtatiousness, Wit, Thoughtfullness
Look for in a partnerHonesty; openness; wit; sense of humour; no bad debts or enduring emotional baggage.
On the first dateFind somewhere mutually acceptable to have a little peace and quiet in comfortable surroundings with tea/coffee available; time to talk; that initial exploration to assess compatability.